This fellowship urges original and scientific research of moral or religious values in all fields of the humanities and social sciences.

You are watching: Charlotte w. newcombe doctoral dissertation fellowship

Deadline: November 15, 2019

Sponsor:The Woodrow Wilson nationwide Fellowship foundation

The Charlotte W. Newcombe Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships space designed to encourage initial and significant study of honest or spiritual values in all fields of the humanities and also social sciences, and specifically to assist PhD candidates in these fields finish their dissertation job-related in a fashionable manner. Dissertation topics could include:

Religious studies or principles (philosophical or religious).Ethical implications of international policy.Values influencing political decisions.Moral password of other cultures.Religious or ethical problems reflected in history or literature.

For complete information about the program, eligibility information and also application, visit the fellowship website.

About the Charlotte W. Newcombe Foundation

The Woodrow Wilson structure administers the Newcombe Fellowship competition in ~ the request of and in consultation through the Charlotte W. Newcombe Foundation, a private structure created under the will certainly of Philadelphia charity Mrs. Newcombe, who passed away in 1979. In enhancement to the Newcombe Dissertation Fellowships, the Newcombe structure funds 3 college scholarship programs: for students with disabilities, because that returning females students, and also by establishing and also augmenting one-of-a-kind Scholarship Endowment accumulation at selected colleges and also universities, help students complete degrees in higher education.

Applicants because that the Charlotte W. Newcombe Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship must:

Be candidates for doctor or ThD degrees in doctoral program at graduate colleges in the united States. 

Be able to fulfill all pre-dissertation needs by the application deadline.

Be in the writing phase of the dissertation. 

Have never hosted a comparable national award because that the final year of dissertation writing. 

Have never used for the fellowship before.

See more: The Best Time To Post On Ao3, Fanfic, The Best Time To Post Fanfic

2008: Nosheen Ali, Patricia Arzaga, Elizabeth Barre, Andrew Blom, Angus Burgin, Ezra Davidson, David Dick, Diana Finnegan, Lauren Fleming, Gregg Gardner, Daniel Groll, Hans martin Hägglund, Joseph Hankins, James Hebbeler, Nicolas Howe, James Jessup, Adam Jortner, Jacob Klein, Daniel Koltonski, Bonnie Laughlin-Schultz, Katherine Lemons, Fabiola Lopez-Duran, Kelby Mason, Masaki Matsubara, Ryan Skinner, Kabir Tambar, Farzin Vejdani, Keith Woodhouse, Jennifer Woodruff.